Making the Issue Clear?

31 05 2008

After bringing up the topic of Calvinism the other day, I thought it would be a good idea if everyone was clear on the difference between Calvinism and the opposing view, Arminianism.  So, in an effort to be helpful, I offer the following two dictionaries (wink, wink):

A Dictionary of Calvinistic Terminology (helpfully produced by an Arminian)

A Dictionary of Arminian Terminology (helpfully produced by a Calvinist)

Both dictionaries were produced in jest, two bloggers having some good fun with the other side.  I found them humorous (and even a bit enlightening!) so I thought I’d share the fun.  Enjoy!

However, if you truly aren’t familiar with either system, check out the following helpful links:

Overview of Calvinism    

Overview of Arminiansim

Actions

Information

One response

31 05 2008
Dave Allen

That’s kinda funny… but is that really the best approach? I have no respect for Catholic teachings, but I don’t think there will be any effectual communication of the gospel if I go up to one and blast them about Mary, purgatory and the like. I think elements of the Methodist movement have gone off the deep end, but there wouldn’t be any edification if I just walk up to one and slam him about lesbian pastors. (1 Cor. 12:31b-13:7)

Leave a Reply

