Back to the Keyboard…

16 03 2008

What a couple of weeks!  Our precious Anna has arrived, I got sick the day after (hello, sinus infection!), we’ve had a birthday party for our big 3-year-old (who was also sick with a fever) and I’ve done two funeral services.  All of this happened during my two weeks off to help Amy with Anna.  (I’m ready to go back to work so I can get some rest!)

All of this excitement (Anna’s birth and Rylie’s birthday) and weariness (beings sick and tired) has lead to some down time for this blog.  I had big plans for some posts during this two week span (an elaborate right up on Anna’s birth story, a final post for the 40 days for life, an introductory post for Watson’s A Godly Man’s Picture) but I never got around to any of that (hmm, write a post or help your wife care for your new born daughter? Not really a tough decision.) 

Now things seem to be calming down.  We’re all getting healthy (Amy made me go to the doctor yesterday) and Anna is starting to settle into a schedule (although last night was rough as she had a stomach ache from about 3-5am!).  Hopefully this week, I’ll get back in the swing of things and return to regular posting.  

Well, we’re off to give Anna her first bath and then we’ll try to venture to church this evening. 

  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

